Hello everyone! You’re favorite enraged Ailuropoda melanoleuca is back again to write another article, but this time it’s something different.

For those of you who are new or don’t know, currently I am writing a novel. I won’t give all the details away right now, but let’s just say that it’s about a man traveling around the world to find something special. As an exercise to help me better flush out a character I am working on and to exercise my creative writing skills, I wrote up this strand of first person narrative characterization for you guys to read and enjoy. I did it as a means to better flush out the character’s “hidden” persona; to give myself a better grasp of his agenda’s within the story.

This is worse then a rough draft, something that I stripped directly from my mind in order to spark some kind of creative inspiration. However, I decided to post it anyways because after reading it, I thought it was somewhat interesting of a product.

Let me know what you guys think in the comments below, and enjoy :).


smiles

I’ve seen that face before, that look. That smile.

Everyone says that they understand; and at first they’re right. That angry little boy is understood because everyone see’s what’s he’s been through, feels what he can feel. But over time, when they eventually ask that boy to do something, and he’s just so angry that he can’t. All the sentiment is thrown away and that understanding becomes a thing of the past.

Eventually you learn to hide it; to just smile and pretend that it’s not burning inside of you. Yet, what’s really hiding under that mask is not another grin, but a monster.

