Ok, but seriously, it’s not that edgy. In fact, it’s less edgy then a Zoey 101 episode. There is cursing though, so don’t say I didn’t warn you!

I wrote and dedicated this poem to all the difficult people in my life, and how they actually benefited me more then anything else. I’m still working on it, and if all goes well I might perform it at the on campus poetry club I sometimes attend.

I’ll definitely put up a few more blog posts later that relate to more of my personal writing (the novel I’m working on), poetry, and short stories in the near future. Keep on the lookout!


bloody-rose

You made me want to become a writer

And that’s not a good thing.

For every time I need inspiration, or just to blow off steam in front of my screen,

I think about what you are to me, and how because of you there is just enough fucked up shit in this world that someone would have to listen

Some things are best to forget; but since you’re so special in all the wrong ways, forgetting you will just be a waste of a resource

Because even though remembering you and all the terrible things you did just feels like I’m self-mutilating myself, in an odd way it makes me stronger; how to control one’s pain, and guide one’s anger

The Joker once said that whatever doesn’t kill you, only makes you stranger;

And after meeting you, I don’t consider myself stranger

Just a lot more different then before

Whether or not that’s a good thing, you tell me:

After all, you created this monster


 

